top of page

UCAT - What is it and Has anything changed?

The UKCAT exam has changed to UCAT (University Clinical Aptitude Test). This name change took place in January 2019 to account for the inclusion of Australia and New Zealand who are now also using this exam.

The UKCAT Consortium have said that the content of the tests will not be changing. Therefore preparation and revision for UKCAT will be exactly the same as preparing for UCAT – it is simply a name change.

Thus, the following 5 sections will be part of your UCAT:

  1. Verbal Reasoning

  2. Abstract Reasoning

  3. Quantitative Reasoning

  4. Decision Making

  5. Situational Judgement

If you are applying for medical or dental school in 2020, it will now be the UCAT that your therefore apply for. To find out more, visit

Remember registration and booking has opened since 1st May 2019 and closes at 5pm on 18th September 2019.

If you have any questions, please visit and drop us a message. Or, email

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page